In comments in the previous post, my beloved sister is looking for categories to give out prizes for.  I’d like to come up with many categories so if you have any suggestions, please leave them in the comments.  What I have so far:

  • Closest (grand prize, one name only)
  • Most creative (may be multiple winners)
  • Zaniest
  • ‘Hi, my parents are hippies!’
  • Most Alaskan
  • Best use of a 1960’s pop song the parents have never heard of
  • Best meaning (must have been provided on card)
  • Favorite (as selected by me and the Mrs., there may be multiple winners)
  • Most likely to have been used in the 1800’s
  • Least likely to be pronounced by a teacher correctly
  • Most likely to require after-school judo classes (think: A Boy Named Sue)
  • Cheeziest (we love y’all, but some of the names are just oozing cheese-whiz)
  • Most likely to be used if we didn’t already have names picked out
